Background

Wednesday, June 28, 2017

Monday, June 26, 2017

Friday, June 23, 2017

Rocamadour

I'd never heard of Rocamadour, but something about it seemed familiar. Read about it (here).

 

Wednesday, June 21, 2017

Monday, June 19, 2017

When Pigs Fly

We visited a medieval town where pigs once flew. One pig, anyway. Check it out (here). 

 

Friday, June 16, 2017

Bridging History

I've long been fascinated with old bridges, and we saw quite a few in southern France. Read about them (here).

 

Wednesday, June 14, 2017

Monday, June 12, 2017

A Sunny Place for Shady People

We climb the ancient city of  √ąze and visit the famous casino in Monte Carlo, sort of.... Read about it (here).

 

Friday, June 9, 2017

Wine Country

I'm not much of a wine drinker, but when in France.... Check it out (here).

 

Wednesday, June 7, 2017

Monday, June 5, 2017