Monday, January 30, 2017

Diamond Shopping

A salesperson in a jewelry store made a mistake when CJ and I arrived shopping for a diamond. Check it out (here).


Friday, January 27, 2017

The Face of Genius

A recently discovered photograph of Frederick Chopin is causing a buzz in the music world. Check it out (here).


Wednesday, January 25, 2017

Monday, January 23, 2017

Friday, January 20, 2017

Comparing Apples and Oranges

Why can't you compare apples and oranges? They have many similarities. Read about it (here).


Wednesday, January 18, 2017

Monday, January 16, 2017

End of the Trail

We managed to escape the icy weather holding Portland in its grip. Check it out (here).


Friday, January 13, 2017

Snowmageddon Revisited

Portland just experienced its biggest snowstorm in a decade. Check out photographs (here).


Monday, January 9, 2017


It seemed like a terrific idea, only it didn't turn out too well. Read about it (here).


Friday, January 6, 2017

Wednesday, January 4, 2017

Simplifying Buddhism

I came across this fun story which attempts to explain Buddhism with a simple parable. Check it out (here).

Monday, January 2, 2017

Welcome 20017

I hope everyone had a safe and relaxing New Year celebration, although I'm not unhappy to see 2016 come to an end. Read more (here).